ALIEN: AMISS

Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: It says whatever I want it to, sometimes...
12:32 AM - Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2021

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

So I'm finally trying to add an entry from windows' default version of speech to text.

So far I don't quite know what I think about it because I haven't been testing it for more than 5 so. It seems to be doing well enough? I'm thinking it's got about maybe a 70% accuracy rate?

I'm just excited to be able to open one of these without having to wait for the stupid apps I've been trying to install. I've been waiting since Saturday.

Jokingly I keep telling people that it'll take them half an hour for me to do anything on this computer, and it has a number of occasions.

I've been calling this computer Frankenputer, but behind its back, i call it Molassaputer.

I'm presuming nobody will notice anyways, but I ended up being able to get into some of my older account. It wasn't entirely fun to open some of them, one was more for past research on myself; one was because I used to have friends that would be in it com apparently we used to be able to do groups here? In any case it ended up being that I I really just wanted to see what some of them were up to, I knew one of them had been an account that I've been looking at at least recently.. as recently as 2012 anyways.

I'm kinda fascinated by the most recent of speech to text that I'm messing with, it seems slightly finicky I'm not entirely sure what its issues are but it seems like it works when it wants to. I'm kinda interested in how it depicts what I'm saying, but I think I'm more interested in how it shuts itself off inexplicably, sometimes mid-sentence, sometimes more like at least a minute after I've said something.

In any case I guess I'm not so crazy about writing in here right now, it's more that I really just wanted to make sure this was functioning....

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


((LEAVE ME A LINE, WON'T'CHOO..?))

You Missed:


* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2

Backlog:



New job, new me? - Saturday, Jun. 12, 2021
You go and wait, then - Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2021
A lump in time - Sunday, May. 16, 2021
Regale us with tales of online shopaholism..? - Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2021
feeling impotent and unnoticed? - Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2021

Circa 2010
((2010-2021))