Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: The Screaming of Nature
12:44 AM - Monday, Jul. 06, 2020

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

"Hold On, I'm Comin'" -- Sam & Dave


I'm over at C&T's,
Watching over C...

She had a seizure earlier, yesterday, so I'm here through the night, as a kind of watchdog in case a second one happens. On average, C has one, two seizures a month.

We're just sitting around, watching the end of "The Osbournes"; what strikes me a lot is how oddly sage and humble Ozzy comes out, when not being obviously stoned outta his mind. I have a complete sympathy every time I saw Ozzy messing with tech.. I'm not too far off from that myself.

I realized how far behind the times I am, and I've made a conscious effort to be with the now, and not just with tech of my childhood & before. It's not an entire joke that I profess myself to be living in a "Welcome to Last Century'' lifestyle. I see people like Ozzy, and my mom.. falling behind on the tech of the times, real bad -- I see myself in them, somewhat, with their baffled looks and strained headaches over things that my nephew of 10 would find easy asf.

I see myself possibly living long; it reminds me always of a scene in the Richard Dreyfus (?) movie, "The Crew", when the banter goes: "You said the good times were going to last forever."; "I didn't think we'd live this long." I spent my first 20 years more or less expecting to become a writer; by 30 that dream had had a hellova a hard death; now, I'm preplotting in some ways stuff like how I want the next 10 years to go, and beyond.

I've thought of schooling of all sorts.. singing, music, writing, hairdressing.. it kinda goes on, in a spectrum of lesser or more serious fields.


They're talking about raising Disability to the COVID level-of-pay permanently. I COULD afford lessons at that rate of 'income'.

Anyhoo. Bathroom is screaming at me for attentions.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


((LEAVE ME A LINE, WON'T'CHOO..?))

You Missed:


* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2

Backlog:



Okay fine, I want everyone to know I miss them - Monday, Nov. 09, 2020
Dreamery - Sunday, Aug. 09, 2020
my face feels tired; aughhhh - Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2020
Wandering so far off topic -- as per usual - Monday, Jul. 13, 2020
1st World Woes - Tuesday, Jul. 07, 2020

Circa 2010