Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Dreamery
6:41 AM - Sunday, Aug. 09, 2020

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

I wrote a song,
At some point of the
Very EARLY morning.

((Not that THIS isn't also still early..))

My friend sang it for me, so, I've been listening to it for hours. The dude churned out this version in 3/4 takes. I should have returned the favor, and done the rap bits he requested.. but I seem to have shied off from vocalizing my more recent pieces..?

So, at this stage, I've heard this take about 9000x, being a 2 minute song, heard for 2-4 hrs? I just really like it. My take away from this is that he has more nuance in his voice than I'll ever muster, and it eats me a little that I write these pieces, but really interpret these vocally like a tonedeaf/realdeaf person almost... :/

I can only dream of having myself get to a level of listenability in anything I do. :/ But yet, it seems music is where I am, as a writer, now. Comics are drying out, written fiction stories died out ages ago. My journals irl are mostly incoherant rambles about the pen of the day.

Anyhoo..

I have a DJ friend who also produced a real earworm of a piece, just out of practice for a music class he does, recently. I hAD to show it to Q!! I think he appreciated it a fair bit, also.

Seems like a musical mojo has bitten a few of us~!

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


((LEAVE ME A LINE, WON'T'CHOO..?))

You Missed:


* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2

Backlog:



Alas - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
And yeah I guess I'll be changing my 'older page' soon - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
Apparently this soundtrack is brought to you by Marshall Crenshaw - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
Sometimes I think the universe is challenging me somewhat - Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
Okay fine, I want everyone to know I miss them - Monday, Nov. 09, 2020

Circa 2010