Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Who needs action when you got words?
2:14 AM - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2011

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

All Apologies - Nirvana

So; I came home from Ward's,
Feeling disappointed in myself.

All the way home, I was mulling over why I'm such an impolite guest at his place. Actually, Ward has a lot of that kind of effect on me. He could actually be what set this particular bi-yearly changefest. After weeks of mulling over why I do what I do, and being dissatisfied with the service of my last job-hunt program experience, I'm back to trying to sort my own shit out.

I think I'm gunna make a go for 7-11. I think I have a much better chance of getting a job there, than I do at the Petro-Canada down by Ward.

I've been running Susan's advice over and over through my head. Maybe it's true. Maybe I am supposed to be a writer. It is the first thing I think of, when I think of what I'll do in my future; come hell or high-paying job, writing always comes to mind.

Well; if I'm gunna try to launch in to writerdom, I'd better do this whole revamp deal that's haunting me: ditch the microstories, and go back to 20-90 page pieces.

I've gotta challenge myself again. There's two things really getting my goat right now: relationships, and personal poverty.

I poked in to symbolism and literary devices. I think that when I looked in to symbolism, it was too general of a word to track me what I wanted. As for literary devices.. I'm not as ignorant about the list of terms as I'd thought I was.

I keep feeling like my writing lacks. Just a little. Maybe I'm on the verge of finding that last key.

Wellp. An acquaintance just popped up online, and distracted me from this entry. I'll post it, so y'all can see what led me astray.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010