Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Optimism, hey?
11:49 AM - Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2011

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

The Ultimate Sin - Ozzy Osbourne

I'm feeling better about
These damn workshops.

For those not in the know, I'm doing job-search workshops.

Today was sort of about r�sum�s, and cover letters. I was feeling really shitty, having to wake up at 8:30 AM after a preceding sleep-dep day.

I'm sitting here, explaining to Joe why I kind of feel like I can do this; the instructor is a decent dude, who knows how to handle these sessions. He's good with crowds, good at keeping a handle on topics. Good with demos, so on. The big thing is, he's good with little 'witty' lines. I think this is due mostly to his proclaimed 13 years of experience in the field.

I think I like seeing these things, people who do things well. It's kind of a pleasant change, in a circumstance I'd been upfront against. If I'd had a condescending instructor, I would have quit, probably today.

I think that sooner or later, he will end up telling me, as a lot of people do, "You know, you don't have to tell everyone that you're crazy; there's more to you than that."

This being in a worksearch setting, I imagine this will be something I'll have to work on.

I think I may actually be the only one in the sessions who is there because she's crazy. He (the instructor) had to explain PWD, which made me feel a little like the odd man out. We're supposed to be a crowd of people with some kind of disability. Of course, I added my own bit of agreement when the guy explained that a lot of PWD people aren't looking to make over the $500 we're allowed to have extra. With me, it's true, the PWD package is about the only backup I have. If I go nuts, lose my job, and have bucked the PWD system, I'm buttfucked.

I do, some day, like the idea of a career. Something beyond covering my bases. Yes. When I feel like relapsing won't really crop up.

Right now, I go back and forth between being scared shitless of working, and hoping against my paranoia that this will work out, and things will keep getting better.

I'd just like to have stuff to do, places to go. Make a little money. More or less, my ultimate hope is that I will like, and be able to keep my job for years. I'm worried, and, probably have cause to worry, that this will all explode in my face, around the 5-month mark of being employed.

Jeeze. What a drip I am, about this stuff.

I'm meeting James, in 20 minutes, for him to give me a rundown of algebra, and fractions, and shit.

I'd better eat first. He wants to do lunch, again.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010