Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "I've never read Anna Karenina/But I hear that it has pith"
1:25 AM - Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Andy - Lisa's Substitute

I needed
To share these.

Pardon for the kitch.


"About Me"
7-18-10

If Eric Cartman
Is your favorite dude on TV,
You prolly won't
Get along with me.

If you're all about
The drugs,
You'll miss out
On all my hugs.

If you want
A dick up my booty,
I will prolly instead
Say, "Goodbye, Judy!"

If you're a hip gal
Who sings songs in bouts,
I will prolly say,
"Damn, can we go out?"


"Interests"
7-20-10

My favorite Kevin Smith
Movie is Chasing Amy;
I've never read Anna Karenina,
But I hear it has pith.

I laugh maniacally at mayhem,
I relish tales of men at the edge;
I write stories about the strange,
But won't force you to read them, I pledge.

I think that Brock Samson
Is cuddly, and knitting is gnarly;
If you were sweet, I'd be prancin',
If but only down my own street.

I like my coffee weak,
And my movie romances bleak;
If you stunned me --
Around you I'd never properly speak.

I don't pray to God,
My comedy guru is Hicks;
If you were crying,
That's a leak I'd jump to fix.

I'm down, and I'm out,
I'm sad, and I'm lonely.
It's you that my hopes are about --
I keep saying, "If only--!"

I await, sweet maiden;
I await in my tower stunted.
My senses thrive, to rave within,
For you, I'm always waitin'.


"About My Romantic Stuff"
7-20-10

Dear girl:
I dream of dancing;
In my dream, we never tire,
And in that dance, we raise no ire.

Dear unseen girl:
I await your word,
We could go out for coffee;
Unless, about my ills you've heard.

Dear potential girl:
We meet by chance;
First sight, real romance --
Insert obligatory "whirl".

Dear implausible girl:
We get introduced by friends,
And everything quickly blends --
Life becomes a flow of fulfilling twirls.

Dear unattainable girl:
The admission keeps quiet,
The years pass by;
I swear to you no open riot.

Dear nonexistent girl:
I wait, with hopes and heavy heart,
If I prayed, it would be to meet you.
I long for you; would we ever part?


[Edit] Okay; you'll want to know what led to this romantic rainbow puke. Story is, I kept re-thinking adding a dating-site profile, with poems only. I'd have my 'stunner' shot of me, with 'Ladies...' printed on to it. I thought it would be awesome as a 'wtf' kind of attempt. The question becomes: would I answer all queries in quatrains, too? The oddball reference to religion spawns from my day with Andrew; the dude is as sweet as an apple pie. I can't help but find my religious questions bubbling up all over again. The JWs phoned; they're set to hang out with me. Between Andrew, and the Joh-Hos (local slang?), I will be properly surrounded by prayer and gospel. Ah, to answer some questions, one must wander in to some strange caves before finding the right address. Riddle me this, religious chums: why. Why gay, and crazy? What purpose is there in debilitating someone AND making them a difficult minority?

But, enough. You came for the story; you got the story.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010