Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "I'm all hyped for toddler hugs"
6:19 PM - Sunday, Jul. 18, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Linda Linda - The Blue Hearts

Well.
I'm wiped.

Today was Anni's baby shower.

I felt a little out of place. (As usual?) Dad's side relatives abound, I ended up explaining to a few aunts and uncles that I don't have a job. Either they don't know yet, or didn't remember that I am batshit crazy.

I'm a slow, clumsy worker with little respect for chain of command. Go ahead, Relatives, suggest a job for me.

Anni's friends (well, some of them) were there. We were doing this at Lynda's house. I cozied in to their numbers, and chatted. Every so often, I'd buzz around Nolan, to snarf his head, or tickle him. Kisses were to be had.

Anni's looking forward to baby laughs. I'm all hyped for toddler hugs.

The nice thing about today was, no one was pointing at Nolan, saying to me, "Your turn, [Lambert]." Actually: Nolan being born has killed all of that pregnancy guilt-trip nonsense. Ever since that's gone down, people have stopped assuming that I'm a baby factory.

I drank a lot of tea. Will I regret that later?

I decided to go home after. Of course, I'm bored and heat-stunned.

Chalk this up as a night of action comedy flicks, and some hardcore knitting. Go, Nick Nolte, go! Kick that ass, Jackie Chan! Where are you, Van Damme?!

Yes.

I am so set.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010