Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "only because dicks are ick, and my hole don't wanna bowl"
2:30 AM - Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

*Insert coincidentally appropriate song here.*

I'm still
Not done.

And my meds haven't kicked in.

Haha - I shaved Andrew's face. I am such a mom sometimes. Next, we'll go thrift store shopping, and we'll train him to look less like his pants are a magic peek-a-boo show.

Chasing Amy: potential rant, begin.

FHOLYMOTHEROFFYCK.

Deah lawd: how is it that every dude I've ever talked to about Kevin Smith automatically tells me that Chasing Amy is his ultimate dud? Ty, Distressed Watcher.. Joe.

Holy crap. This movie sums up a crapload of stuff to me. The issue of being sexual in a rigid society -- the issue of being flexible. The issue of conformity. The issue of relationships. Friends not liking your relationship.

MOTRHEFUCK.

The dialogue. Yes. Man. His dialogue fucked me like a tender lover. It was everything I wanted (sans sex scene ): ) in a movie about relationships/lesbian + male partner situation.

I have been there. I was a lesbian, Darren was my loving male. It was less sweet, Darren and I's time.. but.. the issue was the same. I paraphrase:

"You think it's all awesome, until you both turn your heads at the same pretty girl; you just keep waiting for the other shoe to drop."

I've been in the bisexual boat, of having Gill tell me males were sexy to her. (Thou shalt not have any sexual arousal before me!) I was jealous. Horribly jealous. She wrote fanfics depicting gratuitous sex scenes between her favorite people/characters. And.. they were fucking good.

I was jealous; I was the-one-after-her-true-love. She was my one-after-my-first-love.

But; Amy.

Ee-fucking-gah. Watching this was like a salve. I felt so riled up, relieved, thrilled, and so much more, at the end.

Ty said the ending was disappointing; I was getting all bent out of shape because I didn't want a happy ending; I got the kind of ending I needed.. wanted.. demanded. Very Jessica Stein, but without the conflicting coffee scene at the end.

Yes. Fucking yes. Finally.. a movie that speaks to me. Directly to me. Fucking yes.

Unless you're a fucking moron, you will prolly like Chasing Amy. It's not anti-gay; it's anti-stereotype. It promotes the idea of sexual fluidity/soulmates aren't always what you want them to be.

Yep. I feel like a douche, expecting a female soulmate. I just feel like a twat trying to admit I'd date someone with a dick, if they were my soulmate. But.. only because dicks are ick, and my hole don't wanna bowl.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010