Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "The day started off like a nightmare out of my usual pages"
9:03 PM - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

You And Your Heart - Jack Johnson

Everyone updating at this time
Is reminiscing about years gone by.

I dare to mention that today is Canada Day.

Yeah; I skipped out on most of it. My town celebrates in the park, with a flea market and food stands. I skipped out on the hustle and bustle, opting instead to have mic conversations with Michelle and Andrew.

The day started off like a nightmare out of my usual pages: dull, dreary, half-anxious calls to my Mom, hoping that she wasn't at work.

Then, Michelle came on. We had one of those "anything, everything" talks I used to so love. I think the key will be to do audio chats, rather than text. We're too la-di-dah via text.

Had a decent phone conversation with Cherish, too, speaking of aural connections.

I was excited yesterday; found someone willing to peddle my artwork, $20/mo for a space, 30% commission fee. With that 30%, I see why all the stuff in there was priced at $50+. I was, quite honestly, flabbergasted at the mere idea of selling a piece at all.

I mentioned that my stuff looks like Disney on acid; the cashier of the art caf� was intrigued. I hustled home, my breath rasping and fluttery. My mind was going a mile a minute.

I should have expected it, but, they oo-ed and ahh-ed at the nice torsos, but really loved the sloppy piece I made for SS. The hermaphrodite with tube legs, and an orange scheme.

When I found out that they'd take my stuff, and sell it all, if possible, I flew home and puked out 6 pieces. 2 are decent, 4 are utter shit. Sarah liked 2 of the shit ones the best.

Overall, I spent maybe an hour on each one. All were 2-minute doodles, coated in watercolor, harnessed with black ballpoint; a few had pencil crayon, to touch up spots the paint failed to capture. 2 of them I added random backgrounds to, at about 4 AM. I couldn't sleep because I was getting hyper. I figured I'd try a house-painting trick I spotted in a book at Jay's. Looks right.

Overall, the shittiest ones are the ones I tried over and over to fix. One's a version of Drag Queen Black Guy, green and semi-demonic. Sarah liked him. One's something aloofly titled "Hellen"; she's orange, tacky, and really lame. With her pretty, uniform background, she's a little more presentable.

Personally, the 3 I hate are the ones people really like. Gay Kyle really liked Drag Queen Demon.

The two I like is the green hermaphrofrog and the snowy-haired flying Ivan thing. I kind of like the mutated child, too. She's all cute and warty.

I get the feeling that if this shit pans out, I might end up becoming a doodle factory for a while.

I won't be claiming all of it to the government, either, if it somehow exceeds $500/mo.

Hoboy.

Overall impression of today:
-Some things never change; I saw people I rarely talked to, looking exactly the same. Ahh, Canada Day, bringing everyone in town to one spot...

Plans for the night:
- Hang out with Aaron/Sarah
- Watch the fireworks

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010