Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "picked things out of the thesaurus"
11:05 PM - Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Anyone Else - Micheal Cera/Ellen Page

Good gawd,
This song is adorable.

For some reason, Depeche Mode was failing to procure the "Andy" lyrics from me; apparently, the Juno soundtrack works better for that one.

I massively cheated on this song. I picked things out of the thesaurus, and thought up backing rhymes. So, it plays out as 3 cheater words in every 2 lines.

I think I want to share this draft. For the hell of it.

Don't Fear Sanity
6/29/10

Don't distort our last sword,
Chasing down your place with the Lord;
I hope you'll repress your disregard,
And will remember my feelings to regard.

In your genial way, you separate
Everything your life starts to complicate.
I'll try real hard to control my doubt,
If only to show you my stubborn clout.

Bang away on your guitar,
I know just how you are.
Andy --
Are we,
We, the crazy ones?

You watch people sneering, mellow;
Even then, you remain a distant fellow.
While you ensue to keep wholly meek,
I'll at last be finding the words to speak.

I'll concur that I'm a queer,
If you promise to hold my honesty dear.
Find the designs for the shape to shatter --
Unless, instead of former, you remain latter.

Bang away on your guitar,
I know just how you are.
Andy --
Are we,
We, the crazy ones?

Admittedly, I hate rhyming couplets. This just seemed that type.

I think this shows off a lot of what's going on in the background. The initial versions are about fighting insanity, and getting back at a corrupt society. This one's more about Andrew being a little gawky and shy as a person around others. Not standing up to taunts, or taking his words to fight back.

Andrew's a passive dude. This song kind of ignores his notebook of stuff detailing his kind of perspective on things. I'm basically accusing him of not doing stuff he's working on.

I'm a jackass. I can't even write a soft tune about my friend battling schizophrenia, and about how much more brave he is than I.

Maybe this song is more about me.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010