Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "I run a bookstore; I have books here for you."
10:13 PM - Monday, Jun. 28, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

When 3 Is 2 - Hammerbox

I feel it, you know?
That lingering expectation of collapse.

Holy crap, motherfuckers.

I can kind of hear my insanity writhing, getting ready to launch again. I can hear it ticking away, tapping a rattle against my mind while I fidget in conversations.

I got Jay to hold some books for Mom. I couldn't give him a definite answer as to why I thought him calling her would be more effective than me doing it. I had this rationale in my head that Mom would remember better if someone called her, and said, "I run a bookstore; I have books here for you." Well. Rather than me telling her to go, and her forgetting.

I think I kind of missed my Hammerbox album. Jay agrees with my pronouncement of it being "really 90s"; he figures he would have bought this, back in the day.

I'm prolly go back to his store tomorrow. Do a full circle in the area: post office, his store, groceries.

I seem to be the only store-pal not seeing Jay off-hours. I'm not sure if I really feel sad about that. I have this feeling he'd be stoned, or something. I make no effort sometimes, to conceal my oddball fright about his stoned-face.

The dude still makes goofy faces at me all the time. Usually when a customer leaves, due to being weirded out by me.

It's summer; there's no business, in this, his busy time. Will he go out of business?

That would make my life pretty boring, and his life pretty complicated.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010