Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "SOMEONE missed me"
5:40 PM - Monday, Apr. 12, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

When the Levee Breaks - Led Zeppelin

Today
Was rather epic.

I've had a shitload of coffee now, so that's prolly adding to my disposition.

I've come to a conclusion that the mental health people in this town are utterly inept.

Saw Dr. P around 2:30; she referred me to Mental Health for more stuff THAT THEY DON'T DO IN TOWN. Lots of talk of, "You have to help YOURSELF, when it comes to depression -- get a job, go outside."

Mental Health? Well, my worker-for-the-day basically said, "Stop coming here for help; figure it out yourself -- either that, or, come back when you've decided to deal with group therapy."

The highlight of the day was visiting Jay -- hands-down; I've been avoiding visiting the bookshop unless I'm feeling particularly stable.

I forgot for a while why I fuckin' love visiting Jay. Kind of understandable; he was sad a long while, and I was losing my mind a little. Today has been the best day I've had in months. That visit was that good.

We had a great visit; the kind that leads me to think this needs to be a more regular occurrence. Even he mentioned that I'd disappeared for a little too long. Aw. I'm glad SOMEONE missed me.

His grandfather died, but, his kids are doing better. That awful sadness he had before wasn't present. I can't quite put my finger on it.

We shot the shit. I told him some updates; explained the anti-depressant situation.

I think what amused him today was that we roamed the store, looking for various books: Japanese kids' books, trivia books, textbooks. We found none of them, but, the search was fun.

I brought home "Lambert the Sheepish Lion".

You know what?

I'm still Lambert.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010