Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "whirlpools swallowing boats"
12:21 AM - Monday, Apr. 12, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

In A World Called Catastrophe - Matthew Good

I'mma boilin'
Some water for my neti-pot.

Ever heard of one?

Imagine if you poured saline water from a little tea pot through your nose. That's a neti-pot. Why, you might ask? Well. Supposedly, it's an ancient yogi cure for all ailments sinus/nasal, brought to Western society 30-ish years ago. At least, that's what the internet tells me.

Can you really trust any information you find on the internet.. when you get down to it?

Fact-checking is a serious lost art.

I'm having a very up-down kind of night; it's a little past midnight now. I called Grandma and rambled at her for a good 2 hours. Unintentionally, mind you. And, for once, I can tell Grandma wasn't bored. This is the first time in a conversation I've ever actually said, "I'm a lesbian" (though, with recent things, what the hell am I?), to Grandma -- she knows via Mom, but, we've never discussed it. We only hit the surface; we hit that, "I'm sure you'll find [the right man]" line. We hit, "No, Grandma -- it's their equipment I don't like."

We didn't segue in to, "Grandma, I never find men sexually attractive. I've never really liked them that way." Instead, we hit, "Damn, I'm scared; I'm so scared of being a second class citizen for the rest of my life; I'm scared of being on financial assistance for life -- I'm scared of losing it, at the same time."

We hit, "Goddamn; do you ever feel like you're outside society? Behind in the technology? For all intents and purposes.. invisible?"

We plunged though a diatribe about, "Fuck; I need a new computer. I'm two OS-es behind; I don't even own a printer."

We rampaged through, "Jesus; kids these days. Kids these days! They're fucking rude and illiterate -- HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN IN A TEXT-BASED SOCIETY??"

We meandered through anecdotes about whirlpools swallowing boats. Neighbors, and their value to our lives -- Grandma didn't mind that hers were increasingly unfamiliar, while I longed for mine to be less so.

We closed off things for the night with me feeling intense. Intense: the struggle to be, the want to be, but lacking the damn tools.

I am a damn useless shit; as I told Grandma, sometimes I think I belong in a Home.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010