Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "for reasons of bad bowel movements"
10:47 AM - Saturday, Mar. 13, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Otherside - RHCP

Mom comes back
From school in the next couple of weeks.

Will I tell her about Ze Stalker then?

I don't really want to live in her end of town. I think if I told her about Ze Stalker, she'd hustle to find a house with a basement suite. I like it downtown; I feel somewhat more motivated when everything is within walking distance.

But, I suppose, if I lived within that kind of proximity to Mom, food would be less of an issue for me. If she charged me rent, she'd most likely ask for less than what I dish out here. I doubt she could handle me crying like a bitch every now and then, about finances. So, she'd charge me a low enough rent; I could save money.

I wouldn't have any friends in close enough range, though. Everyone moved around here. To get to the college. I'd be spending a lot of nights at Linds, missing the bus and all; or, would I? Would I ever see her again, if we couldn't walk to meet?

Mom's expressed a minor interest in living in this area. I doubt it would work out; houses here are old and pricey. She really wants to live in the boonies. I see the appeal -- if one drove. I haven't ever attempted to get a licence. Could I even AFFORD insurance?

The thing with government assistance is that you come to need it; I personally can't make this much in 'honest employment'. It's not enough; it will never be enough.

It's a fucking trap.

But -- basement suite a la Mom:
--- Good:
- No worries of eviction
- Support in event of breakdowns
- Financial breaks
- Less bills?
- Potential for food
- Social interactions (building connections previously lost)
- Free fucking laundry machine
- May end up having Mom help fight for my mental balance, via insisting MH do some shit for once
- Closer proximity to sister?

--- Bad:
- High chance of chores
- Possibility of harassment a la Caesar
- High chance of pissing off family
- Most likely undesirable part of town
- Less friend contact
- Having to deal with bus system regularly
- Would most likely require separate phone line
- May or may not have capacity in suite to store my own food
- May not have room for all of my shit
- Will live with/around people who don't respect my sleep issues
- Will probably be pressured in to working prematurely
- May not actually have a separate suite, may just be the basement (this entails imaginings of my folks wandering around through my 'place' to get stuff)

Wow. I come up with a lot that I don't like, when I pump my mind on the subject.

How things would work best-case:
- Separate suite, locked door access
- I deal with the fact that Mom will live somewhere I won't like
- I make sure that I eat mostly my own food (for reasons of bad bowel movements otherwise)
- I not make a pest of my visitations, so on
- My family and I have boundaries set
- The financial side being balanced and fair for all involved (and me not withholding money because I'm feeling jackassy)

Yeah.

Let's just sit on this.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010