Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "Being his cheeky self"
7:06 PM - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Jesus!
I'm back, back again.

No one online is talking to me. No one phone-reachable is available. Omegle seems like something for a more.. eh.. normal mood.

I'm in the middle of redoing my laundry in the tub. I've been ranting about this situation all day, in real life. It started with a sour rag; it infested my whole laundry pile with its rank smell. I tubbed about half; it all smells worse now. Added -- a tip for fellow broke people -- DO NOT HANDWASH your knitted stuff. I speak of store-bought sweaters, specifically. If, like me, you have no access to a dryer, those sweaters will go bad before ever drying. Best just to wait for that little bit of cash influx.

Now I'm attempting to rinse the load with sheets of scented fabric softener, to neutralize that footy-dead-animal smell. We'll see how successful that will be. I'm getting sick of the f-d-a smell keeping me awake at night. Stinkin' up mine bloody apartment. Yezzz.

Holy shiznat. My life is still the Starving Artist Pop-Up Book. I even live in a really charming brick apartment; makes me see a musical being written about this bullshit some day. "Broke-Ass Bitch: the musical"? Hell yes.

Speaking of writing: I'm working on a second comic. This is a bigger project than the NAQ Session one. It's darker, for one. "I" goes crazy sometimes, but he never runs around wreaking destruction on behalf of the Devil. What to nickname this project.. "Mayhem"? (Yes, Tyler Durden: go deal with Project Mayhem.) Nah. The initials may be safe: DL.

DL is a serious piece of work. Rape, murder, mayhem. The Devil likes to be called Lucy, in this. I don't know why -- but others agree -- it really does suit the modern perspective of the guy.

DL is the kind of project I sit back from and go, "Am I going TOO far here?"

I'm at the point in this project where I start enjoying the carnage a little more. The rape scenes are less horrifying to me; more or less, I'm getting a lot cheekier about brutal humor at these points. It's distasteful, but, it's not disturbing me half as much.

How did DL come to be? I kind of wracked my brain for the most upsetting ideas that came to mind. I excluded pedophilia because I've added that theme to about 3-4 stories now, and I'm getting a little unnerved about it being a reoccurring theme. It's not even that I sympathize; all of the pedophiles in my stories are pretty unlikable. So -- pedophilia being a no-go here, I picked a random assortment of words and themes, and come up with an instant plot feeling.

DL is extremely dull, plot-wise. It's not original, interesting, or even unpredictable. The fun part is the dialogue -- as always. Lucy is a funny motherfucker, in his own quirky little way. The other characters? They're just around to make Lucy look good.

But yet, I want a different artist for DL; my experience with the NAQ Sessions is that my skills are limited because I can't draw things in perspective. "I" ends up being drawn as random angles of his face or hands. Those are 1000x900 pixels. If I could figure out zooming to draw perspective correctly, I might have a chance of figuring out DL's artwork. Somehow, though, when I picture Lucy in "Ley"'s apartment, being his cheeky self.. I don't picture my crackpot approach to artwork. I DO picture my watercolor coloring schemes. Just.. not my weird-ass art-style.

Oh well.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010