Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: The entry goes onnnnnnnnn and onnnnnnnn
6:38 AM - Monday, Jun. 15, 2020

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

"THAT THING YOU DO!" - The Wonders

So -- my big thing lately is buying stupid stuff online.

I did box braids lately. I as so delighted with it that I got more than enough.. then, started ordering more. Atm, I have enough to do 3-5 people easily. I ordered a grey, glow-in-the dark, & a blonde braid. So.. I'm not running outta this shit any time soon.

I am, yeah, doing this in a cultural upheaval. Is this my version of signaling support? Maybe. I definitely do it in a show of solidarity that I'll work just as hard to do my own as any other girl of varying experience with them. I want to show that I understand that beauty is pain. I was willing to try, and have invested a fair bit in perpetuating my already stocked stash.

I am not just getting these to attempt braids. I've also got plots to use the fake hair to make practice/prototypes of my hair pieces for drag.

((Yeah; I ceased feeling "Am I trans?" a long time ago; long story short, I branched in to drag to express the male side, and left the female side as our main face.))

My YT backer, upon hearing the news that I was doing a latch hook rug as a low-key warm up for doing hand-knotted wig pieces -- immediately wanted me to sell things.. I've never done a single one yet. Knowing from the odd video I had once seen.. I know that these are not small, easy items to make for people.

The YT backer does NOTTTTTT get my complete aversion to underpaid artisan work. I don't think there's any good way to tell a business person that what one crafts often doesn't sell the best while the artist remains alive.

He DOES want a little wishlst for the project. I will put together the most relevant stuff.. but can't ask for the wig stuff anymore -- I know he wants profit for me, but I'm just not there yet.

This whole thing feels a little "I Am Divine"-y. He's definitely the honk honking behind the wings.

I feel like I need to learn from a dragfather -- my misfortune being that smeone like Diane Torr has already died. :'(

Anyhooo.. maybe I wll open a new entry. This one goes onnnnnnnnnnn and onnnnnnnn..?

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



1st World Woes - Tuesday, Jul. 07, 2020
The Screaming of Nature - Monday, Jul. 06, 2020
Another deleted--and-rewritten entry - Saturday, Jun. 27, 2020
Sad ADD Topic Swaps Descend in to the Worst Places - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2020
This ramble shambles on - Tuesday, Jun. 16, 2020

Circa 2010