Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: final grandparent has died
2:38 AM / 6:23 AM / 8:55 AM - Friday, Jun. 12, 2020

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

"Some Kind of Wonderful" -- Sky

Wellp;
Where do we find me now?


Well -- let's see.

My Grandpa, my final grandparent, died. Not of COVID (well.. that's nice), but of the characteristic heart attack -- most of that side of the family, of the ones dead, have died by heart attack.

His funeral was kinda like: "JESUS! The Musical!!", but, he really would have liked it that way. (He was Roman Catholic.) His funeral felt a zillion times longer than my predeceased grandma's did.

We only had about 22 of the possible 27 guests.

A friend of my mom's was taking pictures of everyone at the graveyard. It was a little weird. I didn't bring drawing stuff.. I knew well enough people don't want to be drawn/photo'd at funerals.

Grandpa had died of a heart attack; the second person to do so in a particular chair, and the third in-house/of heart attack. One of my aunts inherits his place. I'm inheriting a few things, mostly whatever little things no one wants, and a few things i actually wanted. I would like to ask about some historical paperwork. I would like to ask for the leatherworking kit. I'm getting the typewriter, maybe some of the decorative spoon collection. Mayyyyybe who knows what else.

Wellp; this entry is taking an excessive amount of time to happen.. so.. that's gotta stop for now.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



The Screaming of Nature - Monday, Jul. 06, 2020
Another deleted--and-rewritten entry - Saturday, Jun. 27, 2020
Sad ADD Topic Swaps Descend in to the Worst Places - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2020
This ramble shambles on - Tuesday, Jun. 16, 2020
The entry goes onnnnnnnnn and onnnnnnnn - Monday, Jun. 15, 2020

Circa 2010