Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Mmm. Sweaty armpits.
11:51 AM - Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Art is Dead - Bo Burnham

I'm here,
At Mom's.

Missed the weekend due to Halloween.

Saturday was good; Sarah and I laughed our asses off at Jennifer's Body. (I wanted to see Jennifer's body, but never did. Bah.. fake titty cleavage...)

Jesus Christ. I don't ever want to see any higher resolution in a movie. I could actually see Megan Fox's pock marks. All the closeups were like looking at the moon.

News:
- I'm gunna try to get a job
- Still lack a computer; for some reason I hold out enough hope that I've kept the internet all along. I've gotta cut it this month, because the rate jumped to $50/mo
- My 22nd birthday is on the 13th
- There was brief talk of me publishing a book. This never panned out, but I'm still working on the material
- Still sleeping randomly. Oversleeping for days, periodically doing sleep-dep as a rebellion

I've done a lot of my Christmas shopping already. Jay's wife is getting irate that I've ordered a shit-ton of books, and Jay's maybe made $10 in profit. Jay confirms that this special situation is the reason that I've only had 1 Berserk come in at a time lately. I promised to lay off the special orders ASAP. Just.. a few more. I'm getting everyone dictionaries, and shit. German stuff for Anni; Italian for Mike. Found a Patsy Cline book for Grandma. Ordered a Rockwell book for Mom.

I'm specializing on Cherish. Getting her a guitar, and shit; I have said guitar awaiting dropoff. Her birthday is in December. Basically, I'm giving her the guitar whenever I see her next. I saw her for the first time in nigh 2 months, last week. She tells me that she's feeling more like being solitary than keeping me company.

I've made major advances in my interviews with her; for those not in the know, I've been telling Cherish since we were 16 that I would write a book on her some day. In recent times, it's shaping up to be something akin to the Robby Wilde book I'm reading now, and less like a biography of a breakthrough celebrity. I hope to show that change in text.

I'm collecting plants. Making a few articles of clothing. Haunting the bookstore. Life is quiet, predictable. I miss having a computer, still.

Oh well.

Che tells me I should get laid. We keep joking about the lengths of our abstinances. I'm hitting a year in Nov. Che's been free and clear since 2007, sometime.

I doubt I could handle a relationship of any status or dynamic; I'm sleeping so randomly that I would drive my mate batshit.

I guess the only good thing is that I'm becoming so normal during sleep-dep. I don't miss being manic, but I'm starting to miss powering my way through writing. I muscled my way through too much spending on payday. Now I'm broke, and hoping a little too much for a crap job.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010