Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "6 pounds, 13 ounces"
2:01 AM - Thursday, May. 20, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Mary - Sarah Slean

Anni
Had her baby.

There was a whole family crisis going down, in the midst of this. We'll just say that the less said of it, the better.

Seems like the more I stay quiet, the more I hear stuff about people that they probably shouldn't tell me.

The baby birth was surrounded with drama. Stepmom's personality surfaced, like in the memories of lore, and she was a heinous douche the whole time. More or less -- I've given up plans of reconciliation. She was rude, and inconsiderate. This was supposed to be a day about the baby, and the mother-at-hand. Stepmom tried to wield whining in order to draw attention to herself. Not impressive.

She and her daughter (the "nice one") ignored me, for all most all of the waiting time. I was too agitated to be more than annoyed. Her utter lack of bonding kind of weirded me out; her continual chatter about getting drunk bothered me. Taylor called her on it, unsuccessfully. It was mildly amusing to draw off of Taylor's dislike of Stepmom. Kind of motivated me to be more than just sidelining.

I was really annoyed by Stepmom's friends, too. More inane chatter about high school, booze, and blah-blah. I think Stepmom talked to me all of like 10 times: 1-answer questions. Stepsister #2 (the "nice one") didn't say a damn thing to me at all.

I felt kind of left out, having no one to talk to, for most of the time.

Stepmom went home twice, without seeing the baby. For someone who put up a stink about being in the room for the birth (which Britt had beat her out, being more entitled, etc).. she sure boogied.

Me? Well. I didn't hold the kid until the next day. I just kind of was too tired to deal with it -- my goal was to see him. I hadn't slept, not until we went back to Grandma's. We were only supposed to be there for dinner, but I passed right the fuck out.

I woke up at midnight, had a little snack, then slept again. I was awake about 30 hours, slept almost the same.

Grandma took Grandpa and I to the hospital to see Anni, and little No-No. (6 pounds, 13 ounces.) He's a lot cuter when he's not screaming.

I got to hold him this time. I thought about what Taylor had said about babies, and facial expressions. I made sure to mug at him a little. He just frowned, and wiggled a bit. Fuckin' A, babies are warm! I'm glad I was sitting around; strangely, I wasn't worried about hurting him. I was real calm about the whole deal.

Through the initial waiting, I'd kept thinking about little No-No, and his future. After seeing him, I felt more confident.

Due to TV, I may be buying little No-No some Robert Munsch books.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010