Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "snug, and inviting"
4:02 PM - Saturday, Apr. 10, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Karma Police - Radiohead

I was supposed to
Talk to Mom last night.

She was getting high with friends instead; she hasn't really pulled something like this since before she quit drinking.

It doesn't make me angsty.

Dad called this morning, to see if I wanted to hang out. I called Mom's to see if she was home; she'd gone to work without telling me that she was for sure. That's what the call yesterday should have been about: if she was working today. Since she was away for the day, I called Dad back and said I would join him and Anni.

I laid down on the couch, waiting for Dad and Anni to come to pick me up. I think it took about an hour and a half. I think I almost fell back asleep at one point.

We went for lunch at a Denny's. Right away, I noticed that in the next booth, Creepy Guy from down the hall was sitting there, facing me. I avoided looking at him as best I could. I think I did okay.

I wanted blueberry pancakes, but, apparently, they were seasonal. I mimicked Anni's order, unintentionally. Apparently sisters just sometimes want the same lunch. Dad chattered away, at one time doodling a plot of his back yard, Lunch ended up being expensive. At a Denny's, no less. How odd!

When it was time to go, I got kind of sad. All I wanted to do was stay with these people.. these relatives I seem drawn to lately. I swear, all of this is a kickback from not getting hugged enough as a child.

We got in to the car. My seatbelt felt snug, and inviting. We didn't talk much on the way to my place. I felt kind of needy, methinks. Dad offered to have me over for a day sometime. "Anytime! I'm always free!" I chirped. That must have sounded pretty desperate. In reality, I really wished Dad said, "Hey -- why don't you come back with us, check out the yard, and have a little dinner tonight?" Instead of, "Man, I need a nap."

I am a sad, sorry little shithead sometimes.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010