Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "DAMN YOU, COMPUTER, STEALING MY THUNDER"
2:18 PM - Friday, Mar. 26, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

I Don't Want To Be Alone - Bill Joel

Did I mention
That I had a Billy Joel-athon a while back?

It seems to be back. I was telling Grandma about the man, last night. It kind of reminded me that I wanted to listen to more.

How things sit right now:
- My comic project has overtaken my frenetic urgency to grow facial hair
- Found an inch-long hair on my jaw, thought for a millisecond that I was growing one out of sheer will
- Wrote about 30 more "I"s today; the story is wandering out of NAQ territory, and on to a more regular kind of format. Been experimenting with panel formats
- Will have to type up the "I" script at some point, to save paper
- Was considering going from Corel Draw to MS Paint for the "I"s
- Will be trying to draw some "I"s after my hands stop shaking
- Will have that last singing lesson at 6:30; won't sound good, I bet
- May end up seeing Dad & gang sometime today, if he gets bored enough of drywalling the basement
- Need to find some stuff to talk to Dad about

So. I'm just kind of sitting around. I'm letting the suicidal friend be quiet today; the last while, I've been making a point to keep him talking. He seems to make progress, slide back, and go all over the place.

Lev's not too settled about the website for "I". I think he's going to back out of the project before it actually ends up being an issue. Either that, or he'll perk up to the challenge, and we'll get this bitch rollin'.

I'm not sure what I think of "I" just now; I feel like I'm skimming most subjects, rather than digging deep. With the deviance from NAQ, how will I return? Will it just carry on, and keep being a story of recovery/eventual catch up with my mental state? The timeline has caught up; it's April 2 in his world. With the loss of a main character, it seems like things are going to be very different, indeed.

I'm feeling fidgety. I want to get shit done -- I woke up in that kind of mood. Got my dishes dispatched, swept, did my "I"-ing. Now, I've been on the computer about an hour, and I feel blah. DAMN YOU, COMPUTER, STEALING MY THUNDER.

The caretaker guy came in to fix things. That went well enough.

I was telling a friend last night that he reminds me of Tob's stepdad. Lo and behold, Tob's stepdad's DAD died, the other day. Funny, you mention someone, and their dad dies on you. I'm dangerous, I tell ya.

I'm feeling real deflated now.

I want to rock this day. I really do. I want to get out, and fucking do some damage. Well. Not damage; get shit done.

I'm avoiding going to the post office. The bank. "I'll do it.. tomorrow," I say. I need to get this shit done. I guess I'm just NOT THAT committed to progress...

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010