Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: How many times can one band make accoustic versions of one song??
5:03 PM - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2011

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Gotta Get Away/Amazed - Offspring

I imagine
I've been way too vague.

For the entire time I've had a computer at home, this journal has been an after-thought.

Hmm. So; news?

I'm watching:
- Battlestar Galactica (yawn?)
- Doctor Who (2005+/yawn)
- Misfits (UK)
- Durham County (still downloading)
- Scrubs

And, I'm not overly impressed with any of them, yet.

I tried to get me some Jackie Chan, but the lords of the internet provided me with far too many leeches to make this dream a reality. I have about 30 Van Damme movies awaiting, to console me.

I've spent the last 2 months getting my download on. Of course, I think that the overlords of the internet were waiting for me, because they've just announced that they want to charge $1/GB if I go over 30GB/mo. I'm gunna be really bored when that goes down. I probably bring in/delete 2x that every month. Minimum, really.

Aside from being angsty, I've been mostly well, so far in 2011. I know I'm going to feel a million times better, when I get back in sync with my birth control. This 20/7 lethargy is making me fucking insane. I think that when my energy levels come back in to normalcy, I'll be back to tooling around on my book project, so on.

As a parting thing, I figured I'd mention that Jay blamed Brad/me on lousing up a sale, the other day. He'd only sold 5 books. I keep thinking he's going bankrupt. Maybe I'd be right, if this wasn't the slow season. Anyway, I'm thinking of bringing him a baklava, as an apology.

Brad was kind of peevy, after that visit. "It's not our fault he couldn't sell any books today; we were only there for an hour..." I sort of agree with the kid; the girl looking to buy books didn't seem at all interested in browsing.

I'm gunna take a wild guess and say that things are worse. Jay usually keeps his anger a lot more contained. I had avoided seeing him, for a while, because I couldn't take the guilt-tripping over me not actually buying stuff. This has been the first time he's actually gotten angry.

Yeah. I know it's not all me; I'll still bring him a baklava, when I go next week.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010