Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Honor Thy Father.. with a nun
11:55 PM - Thursday, Jul. 29, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Toes Across The Floor - Blind Melon

Let's add to
The list of my oddity.

Jon and I went looking for Darren's new place.

Not the exact house; no, we went to see where his two streets intersected. I couldn't Google that shit, and curiousity got the best of me.

I rambled about the old times, along the way. I felt bad about it, because Jon's freshly homeless, and all that went through my mind was, "Darren, Darren, Darren". It was nameless; it was imageless. It was a meaningless blob of ache and obsession. No reason, no rhyme -- no quaint chorus.

Half way there, I start having doubts, second-guessing the venture. I kept turning to Jon for reassurance: "This isn't too crazy? This isn't going too far?"

He said something sage, that spared me from my nagging doubts. He chased that up with, "It's not like you're aiming to write a note in blood on his door; 'I'm sorry..!'"

He actually had a better sense of direction than I did. The intersection was farther on than I'd thought. Only by a block or two. Lo and behold: we saw the general area, and headed back.

Keep in mind, this is about 12:30 AM by this point.

I tell Jon about my crappy sex life origins. He's a little surprised. He's also got a better story, in terms of purity, than I do. He's been with one dude, never experimented with girls.

Me?

Well. I never, ever tell the full scope of my sex life to anyone. Prolly never will.

We hit my place to freshen up, and head off from there to get a burger for Jon.

Seeing as Jon's homeless, he couch-surfs at my place last night. All was well -- but, he left his laptop here for safekeeping, and never got in touch to take it back. I asked some buskers, but none of them were the Milo Jon mentions.

Today?

Well. Jon heads off about an hour or two after waking up.

I ignore the FB messages Brad sends me, not wanting to heed the call of exercise just then. Andrew pops up on MSN; I don't want to see him either, but warm up to the idea.. only for him to run off elsewhere. Oh well; reluctancy gets its just deserts.

I hit POF.

Vernon girl hasn't messaged me, but the others have. Salmon Arm girl is edging in to a 'visiting for the night' proposal. We started with a 'well, I could come to you -- got a Greyhound?', and led to, 'Well, you have a place of your own. That would be cool, we could hit Timmy's, or something.'

Originally, Salmon was my pick of the bunch. Vernon popped up soon after; Vernon is so Dylan. A female Dylan. As I said to Vernon re: Van Damme -- I was so thrilled I could jizz.

There's a local girl on my PM list, too. Local is 18 (too young?), nice.. but I have a feeling that she's not eclectic enough to be able to tolerate my mighty cackle, or my overly childlike take on everything.

There's a second Local who seems a little too normal for me. She's close to my age, and kind of looking for her soulmate.. I think? She's looking for 'the one', and I really fear that I would be too weird for her. I'm rude, crude, and have no discern for public settings.

Vernon got a PM from me before I hit D-land.

I'm overly thrilled with her. She amuses the piss out of me, because she banters well. Granted, apparently we worship different comedians. She likes Russell Brand, and I kind of doofed off on watching him because I couldn't follow his act. It was something sort of like watching a stoned toddler describe stuff. The get-up confuses me more than it interests me; the poofy hair? The mall-emo clothes? I'll give the guy one thing: he pulls that look off so well. I don't pretend to understand it, but, accompanying his strange comedy.. sure, why not.

My friends keep joking that she's prolly another hermaphrodite, or transgender type.

Joe went so far as to say that I need to fuck every tranny I ever meet for a date.

I don't know. I kind of hope she's got a vagina. I'm really digging her, text-wise. Even her profile draws my attention. (Okay, I am kind of wondering how serious she is about Murder/Arson/Kidnapping as a first date venture. Upon 5-second reflection, I deem this to be more lure in the Dylanesque fashion.)

I am so, so, so thrilled to have come across a profile on a cesspool like POF for someone pretty much zeroing in on people like me.

Want proof? Here's her "About Me":

I am: a bundle of neuroses, dislikes, and drives. I am fiercely independent and unbelievably self-absorbed, with intimacy issues and the occasional mild chemical dependency. Capable of being very charming. Equally as creative as I am destructive.

Looking for someone who is: calm, self-assured, extremely intelligent. Capable of compromise (you will have to be). Not conventionally attractive - in fact, not conventional at all. You make terrible jokes, and have interesting hobbies that you're passionate about.

You have the right to draw your own conclusions about me, but they'll probably be wrong.

The compromise bit makes me wonder. Over what?

I wish I could say that I'm self-assured; self-aware is as close as I get.

All the same. I want to get to know this one. She has really sparked my interest. I have this tentative day-musing about swapping crude jokes during Twilight, or something.

I also could be getting myself in to another fuck-me situation.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010