Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: I am a lonely soul, too, Brad Delp.
12:05 AM - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:53 PM):
The internet is not helping at all. The more I'm here, the less good I feel.
The internet is raping my soul.

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:54 PM):
I don't want to sleep, but there's no one here to hug, or talk to.
I like online company; it's just not as satisfying as a live meeting, you know?

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:55 PM):
I'm feeling increasingly dissatisfied with waiting at a computer for 3+ people to say anything I give a damn about.
What does it say when all of your closer friends aren't even in phoning range?

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:56 PM):
It reminds me of this dictator movie; technology makes us hunger for more, instead of satisfying our wants.
We are a people stranded in our own creations.

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:57 PM):
I'm feeling lonelier, all the time.
I've spent 3 days doting on a sad friend; he didn't even say goodbye or goodnight tonight.
That's the internet for you: no courtesy.

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:58 PM):
The internet's getting uglier all the time.
People like you and I are getting left behind.
We seek fellow interesting people; those people are being left out, too.
We have no where online to meet; we fish around in shitty chats, lurking, waiting.

" Zygote Impersonator says (11:59 PM):
We have to hope that someone, somewhere, connects with us.
We just don't know how to go about it.
We're getting isolated, and we're not even that sure if we want to fight back.
We are hopelessly lost, people like us.

" Zygote Impersonator says (12:00 AM):
Jesus. I surprise myself with my despair!

" Zygote Impersonator says (12:01 AM):
The internet doesn't compensate for real world life, you know? We want it to; we want to find people we will like, versus people we dislike. We choose. We nestle in. Somehow, it's all getting fucked up.
We're all either bored of who we know, or waiting for them to say something besides, "Hey, hello, goodbye".

" Zygote Impersonator says (12:02 AM):
I really want to get out in the world, I do; I just can't fucking afford it.
That's cruel.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010