Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Still hopeful
3:42 AM - Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Thought I'd come back on a different device,
And see if the writing mojo is more with me this way.


*Sits idlly, waiting for the mojo to strike*


Well'p, not much is coming. Just the faint gnawings of the urge to write something.. anything. It's unfortunate, but my mind is more in the middle of thinking of my fake TV show; the first hurdle is getting the masks I bought ready for their on-camera debuts. I need to find about $30-60 for stuff to paint on them. I need to find out is anyone in town sells crepe hair.. or.. buy it online. I can find it, and a brand of recommended spirit gum on one website.. the question of that one being how much that site wants for shipping...

I need fake eyelashes for the female. Along with her paintjob, I've gotten black-dot tattoos to make for 'moles'/'freckles'. They're terrifying as masks.. I have a lot work work to do before my costumes and their backdrop is set up. I keep getting asked by friends, "How would your family react to [the fake news project]?" I keep picturing this going badly, no matter how well/how unnoticed this project ends up. My family just doesn't get that I have a theatrical side. Actually.. scratch that. They don't understand ANYTHING I happen to do.. so..(?)

{{I mean, these ARE the people who almost had me committed for doing my own microbraids. Just because I'm white doesn't mean i did that out of insanity. Naitive.. maybe. Insanity? Not even a wee bit. I was completely sane about it.. just had had terrible timing (this had been in the midst of Black Lives Matter..). When I'd done it a second time, this also being prime BLM days, I was much more aware of how socially faux-pas-y I was being. It wasn't insanity; the first try was very innocent, the second was just me trying to get good at the technique. When it comes to microbraids.. would I do them again? Likely -- I have a whole box of the hair. Would I be so flip about doing it my third time? No. I would be much more mindful of the fact that being white and doing this (even though I was directed to many helpful tips by some legit young black women), and that me wearing them is highly offensive to many.}}

.. but anyway. About the masks..

The male mask came in wrong. I have opened a dispute with the seller, and intend to use the mask I have in the meantime. I see that the seller has ignored my little "Hey" message to ask if I was sent the wrong item. I'll either get a refund, or maybe the seller will get in gear and send me the proper one. ((Judging from reviews, I should have read the reviews.. it looks like this seller had a habit of this shite..))

The female mask came more or less as advertised. I have dreams of spicing her face up with a little paint for makeup. (I see the recipe for this online is naptha, oil paint, and rubber cement.. this will be $40-60 adventure...) I mentioned I planned to get costume eyelashes, I think..? After a bit of a makeover, they'll be ready for demo testing.

I just need to work on the background-area I've dug out of my room. First, I need a real big, boring bedsheet. Then, I'll need a goodly sized green paper to tag on the sheet, to make it have a 'spot' to place pics/video media I end up showing as part of my gig.

I'm still hopeful my draglife will take off. I need to define my persona more...

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


((LEAVE ME A LINE, WON'T'CHOO..?))

You Missed:


* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2

Backlog:



It says whatever I want it to, sometimes... - Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2021
Fingerspeaking Week? - Thursday, Jan. 28, 2021
We'll see how Round II goes - Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021
could have been better - Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021
doesn't really matter, I have all of 45c anyway - Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021

Circa 2010