Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: And yeah I guess I'll be changing my 'older page' soon
9:13 AM - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Okay, at this level I think I'm satisfied with the tweaking of the web page. Is there a chance possibly my diaryland pals, that one of you can reach out to me through my notes system and tell me if this is acceptably less annoying to look at??? Or... More so???

I'm making slow cooked Mandarin chicken. apparently I have nothing better to make for breakfast for my boyfriend and, so, this is entertaining. I'm looking forward to having that in about 4 or 5 hours. I have a feeling my boyfriend will be asleep for at least another hour or three. We had a late night.

I really want to buy a paid membership here, but I don't like waiting three or four months seeing if it will or won't go through. I don't envy the fellow who runs this site because people like me constantly Hound him for updates and fixes and God knows what. I feel like this is a project more or less forgotten and not active for him. But I bet it's more of a labor of love that is being worked on over time . My impression of this site is that we are all here under the mercy of one guy who is kind enough to host all of our b******* here.

I worried I would scare him off and definitely not make a good impression which I think I usually have, in any of the attempts I've ever tried to contact him. I'm not always the best at dealing with people who I think are higher up than me in circumstances of like leadership or administrative purposes.

If I could leave a little message for Andrew of diaryland in a way that maybe I thought would get his attention, I think I would say something to the effect of thank you for letting me be here since 2006 at least possibly 2003. This is always been my home for online journaling, my brief forays into other places usually result in me wanting to come back here. I wish he would know that if there was any way I could possibly make this site more effective and more functional I really wish I could help with that, but I don't actually know what to do aside from throwing money at the situation...... which he doesn't seem to want..? if I thought that my 20 bucks would make any of this site run faster I would be doing this much more often and just not giving up on waiting for it to go through.

I almost want to like talk to the other diaryland people and like round up like a patreon or a donating thing if that's something that would get this site rolling faster. I have absolutely no qualms with paying for some kind of one-time membership fee I really like this idea. But I think possibly like a paypal system donation system or something might significantly help the guy sort out how this site works. I haven't been able to change an email let alone other details for years now. I mean some of my details look badass but they're really outdated.

I also did not mean for this post to be going on about what I wish for this site.. it was more meant to be an update about me updating how this page particularly looks.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


((LEAVE ME A LINE, WON'T'CHOO..?))

You Missed:


* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2

Backlog:



Still hopeful - Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021
needing to do my shit moar - Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021
I can't believe I have nothing really to type with so much on my mind..? - Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021
Welcome to 2021, covid chapter 2? - Monday, Jan. 04, 2021
Alas - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020

Circa 2010