Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: Congrats, to that little asshole
1:57 AM - Friday, Mar. 06, 2020

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

"My Ever-Changing Moods" -- The Style Council

I find myself here,
Yet again --

My altar of confessions. My book of complaints. I can't seem to stay away, I suppose. I'm like the local STD rash -- I come back, and I come back with attention-seeking drives.

I find myself in the same pickle as a fuckload of disabled people, globally. There aren't currently a lot of jobs.. even for normal people. Most of the disabled I know have turned artisan, not many succeed enough to pay bills/rent/etc though.

The BF is trying a sleep mask thing, which is really kind of him. Instead of getting me to extinguish my lights, and go to sleep, he's being actually rather helpful in drifting off and leaving me to process the day's events for a bit.

I had to quit writing by hand for a bit.. t was bugging me a little, especially after 3, 4 days doing a (rather more elaborate than expected) desertscape. I'm now done.. all of one cactus. One, out of two.. plus a mountain and sky scenery -- I'm exhuasted in the sense I needed to see this produce and develop faster on my end. 4 days is too long for one thing, sometimes.

I would have prefered to be embroidering now.. but my wrist was already cranky from the 4, 5 hours of puking the stuff on my mind out -- I have more, too... So busy, "All we talk about is you; this is boring" material.

I'm debating taking the glasses off. They're adding to the trippy feeling, rther than helping my eyes focus at this point. Good thing for a granny-chain -- I can wear that fucker on my chest until I think later (which is hella possible) that it would be better if I had them on...

Dunc got sick earlier.. I just had a feeling of quasi nausea also. Must be something we both ate -- cookies? Chocolate chip, local store in his area. With the "dos cerveza Corona, por pavor" (lol?) virus going around, who actually knows if there will be anyone left in a year to read this garbage.

I'm not sure if I'm buying in to either side -- too much hype; but, the nay sayers ultimately seem to be unprepared people like me, who will likely join, or prey upon those who bothered to stock up. Sooooooooooooooo....? 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

I keep wondering.. will electricity run for a while without enough people to keep piloting shit? I imagine no more than a year (and that's a generous number) before it all knocked out. I suspect most major systems would die completely without our monitoring.

We didn't exactly get to that ending with the crazed 2nd class citizen uprising of robots.

We didn't get to see Jebus Crustible just yet.

I guess 17 year old me would be thrilled with pandemic flu shit. Congrats, to that little asshole.

("Older Me" may laugh at Doomsday #49257 from my own lifetime..???)

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



It's always about meeeeeeeeee - Saturday, Jun. 06, 2020
I'm too tired for this entry - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2020
LIVE THROUGH THIS? - Saturday, Mar. 21, 2020
With a bang, love, 2020 - Friday, Mar. 13, 2020
fascinating and tiresome - Thursday, Mar. 12, 2020

Circa 2010