Navigation


* Profile
* New
* Old
* First
* Random

Credit


* Host
* Design

And the alien did decree: "the generic crap I keep"
11:23 AM - Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2010

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.

Feathers - Coheed & Cambria

I'm feeling about as healthy
As a cat turd.

I'm circling my music collection, frustrated with the needless discographies I've downloaded (damnit, all I needed was that one album!!); bored of the generic crap I keep, for memories.

I used to be obsessed with music, as a way of keeping memories; call it a kickback from losing all the toys that held that role. Mostly, what I remember from these 80s/90s songs are pieces of time.

Filter -- anyone remember that 2-hit wonder band, Filter? I have two memories. Their first hit (Take a Picture) makes me think of sitting alone in my trailer court bedroom. I'm up late, waiting for this song. The second, (Where Do We Go From Here?) always made me think the singer was a studly blond guy, like John Rzeznik -- that kind of muffin-man. The memory it really invokes is driving with my mom somewhere. We pass by dead ponds, all scummy and gross. Where are we going? I forget.

Sting has an early memory for me: If I Ever Lose Faith In You always reminds me of the time we (whole family, pre-Mik,) went on a driving trip to Alberta; I don't remember WHY Alberta. Probably to visit someone. The nurse lady with all the twins? In any case, my exact memory is driving away from a weather-rock in a park, looking out the back window. Only, in my memory, I'm seeing myself from the outside of the car, looking back at where I'm looking from. I think I even waved.

I have a memory for a lot of different songs. Unfortunately, they're not like the toy ones -- important moments.

At least my memory hasn't deteriorated too badly. I think it's starting to come back.

Before the nonsense, & After the bullshit.


INSERT STUFF HERE

You Missed:


*DISCLAIMER
* WHO TF IS ALL THIS??!
* INTRO, 2
* NAQ

Backlog:



Domicile : Infested - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2020
Badly type text - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
Yet another other entry - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Damn near died - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
Boom Shalacka Lacka? - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019

Circa 2010